

sirgar.llyw.cymru carmarthenshire.gov.wales

MONDAY 15<sup>TH</sup> APRIL 2024

# TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE MEMBER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A **VIRTUAL MEETING** OF THE **MEMBER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE** WHICH WILL BE HELD **AT 10.00 A.M. ON TUESDAY, 23RD APRIL, 2024** FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA

# Wendy Walters

# CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Democratic Officer:	Michelle Evans Thomas
Telephone (direct line):	01267 224470
E-Mail:	MEEvansThomas@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Wendy Walters Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin, SA31 1JP / County Hall, Carmarthen, SA31 1JP

# **MEMBER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE**

## 7 MEMBERS

## PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 3 MEMBERS

- 1 Councillor Mansel Charles
- 2 Councillor Tyssul Evans
- 3 Councillor Jean Lewis (Chair)

## LABOUR GROUP - 2 MEMBERS

- 1 Councillor Deryk Cundy
- 2 Councillor Tina Higgins

### **INDEPENDENT GROUP – 1 MEMBER**

1 Councillor Anthony Davies (Vice-Chair)

### **UNAFFILIATED – 1 MEMBER**

1 Councillor Sean Rees

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS
- 3. TO CONSIDER APPOINTING COUNCILLOR STEPHEN WILLIAMS TO FILL THE VACANCY ON THE LLANELLI TOWN COUNCIL -TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT WORKING GROUP
- 4. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE5 6MEETING HELD ON THE 11TH MARCH, 20245 6